Front page
In the media
Tips/Resources
FAQ
Browse
Useful Links
Commercial Ads
About Us
Contact Us
Bookmark and Share Our Facebook App
Types of work include:

House Cleaning, Ironing/Laundry, Lawn mowing, Tutoring, Babysitting, Gardening, Cooking, Handy man, Pet minding and more.

Tips for Hirers

  • Before your invite the Helper to interview ask if the Helper has a current police check.
  • If the Helper doesn't have a police check ask to get one and bring it with him/her to the interview.
  • Ask for the kind of experience the Helper that relates to the job.
  • Contact referees.
  • Clarify who provides cleaning products and equipment.
  • Make a list and be clear about the tasks you want to be done.
  • If the job is not done to your liking discuss this with the Helper.
  • Always pay on time. Like any other job the Helper is relying on the income to meet end needs.
More tips...

Sample Ads for Hirers

Weekend helper
I recently relocated to Sydney for a year and need someone to help me with my laundry and fold outs, lawn mowing and general house duties - dusting, vacuuming, and others. Preferably you will be available on Saturdays. Ideally you'll work with me for a year. If you plan to take some Saturdays off we can arrange for you to come another day.

Looking for an experienced Helper
I'm looking for a cleaner with solid experience. Rate $15 per hour. Duties include sweeping, mopping, dusting and general house duties. Choose when you want to work morning, during school hours, weekend. Public transport available. Must have police clearance.

Looking for a casual helper.
We are busy couples and looking for someone to help us with housework. Duties include cooking, shopping and housekeeping such as dusting, vacuuming, mopping and other general duties as required. No experience required if you have experience running your own home then we'll like to hear from you. Rate negotiable.

Looking for party helper
I'm hosting a party for my daughter and need someone to help me as a one off. Duties include helping in the kitchen preparing food, dish washing, vacuuming, sweeping, mopping, oven/stove cleaning, remove trash/garbage and other duties as required. Rate negotiable. The party will be held on Saturday. Suits Uni student. Please contact me ASAP.

Pet friendly helper required.
Hi I have two poodles and need someone to help me looking after them. Need someone to come once a week on the weekend for a couple of hours and take them for a walk, play with them, clean their bed, and shampoo them once a month. Hours are negotiable, happy to pay for extra hours if needed.

house-work

cleaners

cleaners

cook

AS SEEN ON TV
Terms and Conditions         Privacy Policy